Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


WASTED VOTES: Full list of APC candidates sacked by Supreme Court

The Supreme Court has declared that the All Progressives Congress (APC) had no candidates in the 2019 general elections in Zamfara state.


The five-member panel of justices, in a unanimous judgment on Friday, held that the party in the state failed to conduct primaries in accordance with the party rules.


In the lead judgment by Justice Paul Adamu Galinji, the apex court declared that all votes cast for the APC as “wasted votes” and added that all political parties with the second highest votes in the elections and the required spread, are elected to the various elections.


Zamfara state has three senatorial seats, seven federal lawmakers and 24 state lawmakers.

These are some of the candidates of the APC affected by the judgement.

Governor: Alhaji Mukhtar Shehu Idris


Zamfara West: Alhaji Abdulaziz Yari Abubakar

Zamfara Central: Alhaji Aliyu Ikra Bilbis.

Zamfara North: Alhaji Tijjani Yahaya Kaura.

House of Representatives

Gusau/ Tsafe : Alhaji Sanusi Garba Rikiji.

Bakura / Maradun : Alhaji Muttaka Rini.

Anka/ Talata Mafara: Alhaji Ahmad Sharu Anka.

Gummi / Bukuyyum: Alhaji Umar Jibo

Kaura Namoda/ Birnin Magaji: Alhaji Ibrahim Muhammad.

Zurmi/  Shinkafi : Alhaji Hussaini Moriki

Maru/ Bungudu: Alhaji Abdulmalik Zubairu

State Assembly

Bakura: Alhaji Sani Ahmad Sani Yarima

Anka: Alhaji Mustapha Gado.

Kaura Namoda North: Alhaji Lawali M. Liman.

Kaura Namoda South: Engr Abubakar Idris Kurya.

Zurmi East: Alhaji  Mannir Gidan Jaja

Zurmi West: Alhaji Yusuf Moriki.

Shinkafi: Alhaji Bello Mai Wurno Gusau 1 :Alhaji SanusiLiman Dan Alhaj.

Bungudu West:  Alhaji Ibrahim Bature

Bungudu East: Alhaji Ibrahim Kotorkoshi

Tsafe South:  Alhaji Aminu Danjibga

Tsafe East : Alhaji Aliyu Abubakar Talata Mafara

North: Alhaji Isah Abdulmumini. Talata

Mafara South.  Alhaji Aliyu Ango


Culled: Daily Trust




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Copyright © 2021 The News Hawk. Designed by NINCHI Services Limited.

You cannot copy content of ...sorry about that