Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Adamawa Assembly begins screening of Commissioner nominees

Adamawa House of Assembly has commenced the screening of 23 Commissioner nominees sent to it by Gov. Ahmadu Fintiri for screening and approval.

The screening which started Monday saw to the screening of 20 nominees, while the remaining three are expected to appear on Wednesday.

Nominees screened at the Monday and Tuesday plenary presided over by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Aminu Iya Abbas are the state Secretary of PDP, Abdullahi Prambe, Ishaya John, Umar Garba, Dishi Khobe, Isa Abdullahi, Justina Nkom, Wilbina Jackson, Shuaibu Audu, Hassan Kaigama, Aloysius Babadoke, and Sanusi Faruk.

Others are Adamu Atiku, Sunday Mathew, Usman Yahya, Umaru Iya Daware, Ibrahim Mijinyawa, Mustafa Musa, Iliya James and Elijah Tumba.

Speaking at the screening, the speaker urged the screened nominees to always show respect to the legislative arm if they were finally confirmed as commissioners, adding that they lawmakers were the representatives of the people.

“You need to do Adamawa people a favour if you are finally approved as commissioners by respecting resolutions passed by this chamber,” the speaker said.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Copyright © 2021 The News Hawk. Designed by NINCHI Services Limited.

You cannot copy content of ...sorry about that