Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


7 emerged by consensus, 10 elected, 4 affirmed as APC releases list of LG chair candidates

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has on Thursday released names of successful candidates ahead of the forthcoming local government polls in the state.

According to a release made available to FOMBINATIMES by the Secretary of the steering committee who doubles as its financial secretary, Umar Duhu, 7 of the candidates emerged through consensus while 10 emerged by election just as 4 others emerged by affirmation.

Those who emerged by consensus include; Abdullahi Duda (Madagali LG), Deascos Wadupe (Michika LG), Liazarus Kefas (Song LG), Iya Aliyu Muhammadu (Girei LG), Saidu Yahaya Nuhu (Fufore LG), Philip Ahmed Gutuwa (Shelleng LG) and Raphael Ma’aji (Toungo LG)

Those elected include; Mohammed Ribadu Lawal (Mubi-north LG), Hamza Zubairu (Mubi-south LG), Ahmed Bobbo (Maiha LG), Mark Meena Dauda (Demsa LG), Ibrahim Abubakar Abba (Yola-north LG) and Ahmed Yusuf Abubakar (Yola-south).

Others are; Salihu Bawuro Mayos (Mayo Belwa LG), Umar Hammanjoda (Jada LG), Barr. Mahmud Gurumpawo (Ganye LG) and Dimas Maina (Gombi LG).

Those who came thorough affirmation are; Musa Usman Terrang (Hong LG), Nafama Mamadu Thimnu (Guyuk LG), Joshua Edibal (Lamurde LG) and Sophia Elisa Asu (Numan LG).

The APC election was conducted without much hiccups following the constitution of a steering committee mandated by the national Secretariat of the party to among others reconcile aggrieved members of the party and to ensure free and fair conduct of the party primaries ahead of the local government polls.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Copyright © 2021 The News Hawk. Designed by NINCHI Services Limited.

You cannot copy content of ...sorry about that